top of page
Contact Us

Thanks for contacting us! Someone will respond to you shortly.

Let's talk.


The Executive Officers of the State Conference frequently monitor legislative action, visit colleges and universities in the state, consult in individual cases, help arrange contact with the national office, plan upcoming meetings, and bolster chapters across the state. If you're interested in AAUP SC assistance, have questions/concerns, or want to become involved in the AAUP, please reach out to us through the form on this page. 


Shawn Smolen-Morton (2021-current)

Francis Marion University

Vice President

Reginald Williams

South Carolina State University


David Bruzina (2019-current)

University of South Carolina Aiken


Sabra Custer (2021-current)

University of South Carolina

Past President 

J. Mark Blackwell (2017-2021)

Francis Marion University

  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page